Translate
Search
School Logo

Nash Mills Church of England Primary School

Get in touch

Social Media

Term Dates

Summer Term 2021

Monday 12 April - School closed for INSET

Tuesday 13th April - Thursday 22nd July

Half Term: Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June

Thursday 27th May - School closed for INSET

Friday 28th May - School closed for Occasional Day

 

Academic Year 2021-2022

 

Autumn Term 2021

Wednesday 1st September -  School closed for INSET
Thursday 2nd September - School opens for Autumn Term

Thursday 2nd September - Friday 17th December

Half Term: Monday 25th - Friday 29th October

Monday 1st November - School closed for INSET

Monday 20th December - School closed for INSET

Tuesday 21st December - School closed for Occasional Day

 

Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5th January - Friday 1st April

Half Term: Monday 14th - Friday 18th February

Monday 21st February - School closed for INSET

 

Summer Term 2022

Monday 19th April - School closed for INSET

Wednesday 20th April - Friday 22nd July

Half Term: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

Tuesday 19th April - School closed for INSET

 

 

There is a national remit for all schools to have five INSET (In-Service Training) days during a year, so that staff have time to develop their skills collectively. As far as possible we tie these onto holidays to minimise both disruption to children’s learning and inconvenience for parents. If the school has to close due to being used as a polling station, we often use that date as an INSET day, to avoid having two days when pupils would not be at school. Some INSET days are ‘held back’ and published later, once a school year has begun, so that staff can respond to national or local initiatives. We will always endeavour to communicate INSET dates promptly, once agreed by the Governing Body, so that parents can make arrangements.

 

Future Years

Below are the agreed term dates for future years.  Please note that these do not yet include days allocated for INSET or Occasional days, which will be confirmed nearer to the start of each year.

Google Map

Link to Google Maps
Top