Translate
Search
School Logo

Nash Mills Church of England Primary School

Get in touch

Social Media

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020

Wednesday 2 September -  School closed for INSET
Thursday 3rd September - School opens for Autumn Term

Thursday 3rd September - Friday 18 December

Half Term: Monday 26 - Friday 30 October

Monday 2nd November - School closed for INSET

 

Spring Term 2021 

Monday 4th January - School closed for INSET
Tuesday 5th January - Friday 26 March

Half Term: Monday 15 - Friday 19 February

 

Summer Term 2021

Monday 12 April - School closed for INSET

Tuesday 13th April - Thursday 22nd July

Half Term: Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June

Thursday 27th May - School closed for INSET

Friday 28th May - School closed for Occasional Day

 

There is a national remit for all schools to have five INSET (In-Service Training) days during a year, so that staff have time to develop their skills collectively. As far as possible we tie these onto holidays to minimise both disruption to children’s learning and inconvenience for parents. If the school has to close due to being used as a polling station, we often use that date as an INSET day, to avoid having two days when pupils would not be at school. Some INSET days are ‘held back’ and published later, once a school year has begun, so that staff can respond to national or local initiatives. We will always endeavour to communicate INSET dates promptly, once agreed by the Governing Body, so that parents can make arrangements.

Google Map

Link to Google Maps
Top